Home > Random Thoughts > This is what I think…

This is what I think…

1. I think RB Leon Washington is underrated. He had 19 touches in week 1 after averaging 7.7 last year. I think NYJ wants to get him involved more. Which is a good thing.

2. I think I hate DAL. When I was in the old stadium, I quickly made my way to the 50-yard line and spat on the star. That is how much I hate DAL. But I will admit, seeing QB Tony Romo pass for a career high in yards in his first game after WR Terrell Owens left made me smile.

3. I think the OAK defense looks a lot better with Greg Ellis and Richard Seymour on the DL. Now if they could just find a QB who was not grossly overweight and had a forehead that did not resemble that of a caveman.

4. I think RB Adrian Peterson is a beast. Watching him literally throw defenders off him was comical. But you almost feel bad for CLE. Remember, it was CLE who got abused in a similar fashion by RB Jamal Lewis a few years ago.

5. I think RB Ray Rice looked very good as the featured RB in BAL. But, as expected, RB Willis McGahee and RB LeRon McClain stole his TDs. Why didn’t he try a little harder to score on his run down inside the 5 yard line? He must hate his fantasy owners.

6. I think I feel bad for anyone who drafted CAR WR Steve Smith this year. QB Jake Delhomme looks absolutely terrible. I might even take the fat caveman over him.

7. I think the RBBC in OAK with RB Michael Bush and RB Darren McFadden may render both of them useless due to unpredictability. Although Bush has an edge as the goal line back.

8. I think you can count me among the people who did not think QB Drew Brees was worth a 1st round pick. Right now, anyone who took him that high is pretty happy with themselves. But he can’t throw for 6 TDs every game, can he? No, really … Can he?

9. I think I am still not convinced that RB Darren Sproles can be an every-down RB. He looks good when he gets the ball in space, but he has a hard time running inside. Which limits his value. But with RB LaDainian Tomlinson suffering an ankle injury, and SD cutting RB Gartrell Johnson, we may see a lot more of Sproles.

10. I think there is no better player in the NFL who is stuck on a worse team than RB Steven Jackson? (Maybe WR Calvin Johnson?) You have to feel bad for S-Jax. Let him run behind the MIN OL and we would be talking about the possibility of 2,000 yards rushing, just like we are with AP.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

