Home > Start/Sit > Week 14: Sit

Week 14: Sit

Here are some players who have less-than-ideal matchups. I would probably sit these guys, unless you have no other (reasonable) options.

QB David Garrard (JAX) @ CHI: Chicago’s pass defense is not that great, but Garrard has just been too inconsistent this year.

QB Daunte Culpepper (DET) vs. MIN: Not even against his former team… Although he did have his best game last year (when he played for the Raiders) against the Dolphins…

QB Ryan Fitzpatrick (CIN) @ IND: Indy is tough against the pass.

QB Donovan McNabb (PHI) @ NYG: The Giants are just too good.

QB Ken Dorsey (CLE) @ TEN: I never thought I would have to actually write that.

QB Matt Schaub (HOU) @ GB: He is expected to start, but it’s hard to say how he will play. I would stay away.

QB JP Losman (BUF) vs. MIA: I do think he will connect with Evans on a long TD, but I also think he will connect with a few Dolphins.

QB Shaun Hill (SF) vs. NYJ: I don’t like his chances.

QB Matt Hasselbeck (SEA) vs. NE: Didn’t this guy used to be a Pro Bowler?

QB Marc Bulger (STL) vs. ARI: Not even against Arizona.

QB Ben Roethlisberger (PIT) vs. DAL: He “tweaked” his knee in practice this week, and simply has not played all that well this year. Dallas is not great on defense, but… well, I don’t really know. I just do not get a good feeling about this one. Which sucks, because I have to start him in one of my leagues…

QB Jason Campbell (WAS) @ BAL: No way.

QB Jake Delhomme (CAR) vs. TB: Tampa may have the most underrated defense in the NFL.

QB Jeff Garcia (TB) @ CAR: Did anyone else get a little creeped out when they watched the highlights on ESPN and saw Garcia slap Chucky on the butt?

RB Cedric Benson (CIN) @ IND: Indy is weak against the run, so if you are desperate, throw him in. But the kid simply is not very good.

RB Jamal Lewis (CLE) @ TEN: No.

RB Reggie Bush (NO) vs. ATL: He has practiced “fully” this week, but I still think he will struggle.

RB Ryan Grant (GB) vs. HOU: I want to say “start” him, but his thumb injury worries me. As does the emergence of RB Brandon Jackson.

RB Ronnie Brown @ BUF: He will do pretty well, but I think (hope?) you have better options.

RB Julius Jones (SEA) vs. NE: No go.

RB Maurice Morris (SEA) vs. NE: Named the starter. Does that even matter?

RB Marion Barber (DAL) vs. PIT: Pittsburgh + Injured toe = Bench.

RB Clinton Portis (WAS) vs. BAL: I love me some Portis (does that sound weird to anyone else?), but this matchup is too tough, especially given his healthy concerns and how poorly the Skins are playing.

RB Willis McGahee (BAL) vs. WAS: I have no idea what is going on in Baltimore.

RB Jonathan Stewart (CAR) vs. TB: Injury issues. Plus the DeAngelo factor.

WR Devin Hester (CHI) vs. JAX: What happened to the most feared return man in football?

WR Chad Johnson (CIN) vs. IND: I still laugh every time I see “Ocho Cinco”…

WR TJ Houshmandzadeh (CIN) vs. IND: Indy is pretty solid aginst the pass.

WR Braylon Edwards (CLE) @ TEN: Never again.

WR Justin Gage (TEN) vs. CLE: They will be running the ball a lot. And you do not get points for blocking.

WR Laveranues Coles (NYJ) @ SF: Too inconsistent.

WR Jerricho Cotchery (NYJ) @ SF: See Coles, Laveranues.

WR Wes Welker (NE) @ SEA: He is not listed on the injury report, but I have a hard time believing he will be 100% after the vicious hit he took last week. But if anyone can do it, I suspect it is this guy. So start him at your own risk.

WR Torry Holt (STL) vs. ARI: He is old.

WR Roy E. Williams (DAL) @ PIT: I really thought he would come on in Dallas. But I guess not.

WR Santana Moss (WAS) @ BAL: Tough matchup. And Campbell is not playing well.

WR Mark Clayton (BAL) vs. WAS: Do not let last week fool you. He is having a very average year.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

