Home > Start/Sit > Re: Week 3 Start/Sit

Re: Week 3 Start/Sit

Well, it looks like I was wrong on nearly everyone one of my start/sit projections. But as Ronnie Brown proved, it can be very difficult to predict who will do well on any given week. Either way, here is a review of my choices:

I said “START”

QB JT O’Sullivan (SF): I got this one right, I think. JTO had 189 yards and 2 TDs, along with 32 rushing yards. Plus, Mike Martz called him the best QB he has ever coached. (1-0)

RB Michael Turner (ATL): I definitely got this one right. Turner had 104 yards and 3 TDs. As I have said, though, I think he could be very up and down this year. He will have a few big games, like this, but he will also have a few games like he did in week 2 (42 yards, 0 TDs). (2-0)

RB Chris Johnson (TEN): He did put up 74 yards rushing and 5 yards receiving, but he did not have as big of a game as I expected. Still worth a start, unless you chose him over Ronnie Brown, but nothing spectacular. (2-1)

WR Justin Gage (TEN): Hopefully you saw that Gage was listed as inactive for this game. I think he would have done well, had he played. But as my update said, he was questionable for this game. (2-2)

I said “SIT”

QB Drew Brees (NO): Definitely got this one wrong: 421 yards and 1 TD. Based on the past few games, it seems like the Denver defense is not nearly as strong as some have thought. They might be involved in more than a few more shoot outs before the season is over. (2-3)

QB Carson Palmer (CIN): Wrong on this one, too. Palmer had 289 yards and 1 TD against the Giants defense, and almost led the Bengals to their first win of the season. (2-4)

RB Jamal Lewis (CLE): Right on this one, though. Only 56 yards rushing and 21 yards receiving for Lewis. Until the Browns get things firgured out on offense, Lewis (and Edwards and Winslow) will struggle. (3-4)

RB Jonathon Stewart (CAR): Kinda right on this one. Steward struggled on the ground (7 carries for 15 yards) as I expected, but he did score a TD. Still, that is only good for 7.5 points in most leagues, which is nothing to get too excited about. (4-4)

WR Roddy White (ATL): Definitely wrong on this one. Although the Falcons did run quite a bit, White also scored on a long TD pass. Overall, he had 119 yards and a TD. Perhaps it is a coincidence, but when Michael Turner has a big game, Roddy White does, as well. (4-5)

So, overall, I was about 4-5, getting most of the “sit” suggestions wrong. Better this week, I promise.

Categories: Start/Sit
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

